The role of the coordinators includes the establishment performance standards of the Program and criteria for selection of new students, as well as the analysis of research projects being proposed and processes for financial grants.

The Program Coordination Commission (PCC) is formed by the Coordinator and her deputy alternate, by at least one Lecturer accredited as advisor and her deputy, and by a student representative and her deputy.

Here it follows the current composition of the PCC:

Full members

Coordinator: Profª. Dr.ª Maria José Carvalho Carmona

Deputy coordinator: Prof. Dr. Claudio Roberto Cernea

Prof. Dr. Joaquim Edson Vieira

Prof.ª Dr.ª Marilia Cerqueira Leite Seelaender

Student Representative: Vinícius Caldeira Quintão

Deputy members

Dr.ª Claudia Marquez Simões

Prof. Dr. Everson Luiz de Almeida Artifon

Prof. Dr. Leandro Luongo de Matos

Prof. Dr. Luiz Marcelo Sá Malbouisson

Student representative: Thiago Ramos Grigio

For further information on PCC mandate or other related subjects, see Articles 32 and 35 of Chapter V of Resolution n. 7.493, March 27th 2018, which approves the Regulations of the University Postgraduate Program.